Connection in #BlackLivesMatter: Is it an Overreaction?

Social Justice


Although my blog is about social justice, you can tell by all of my posts that I have been focusing more on the Black Lives Matter movement. It’s not because I feel like it’s more important but I feel like I can connect with a larger group of people about it.

Black Lives Matter became a huge hot topic this past year and when it did I connected to it because for one I come from a very diverse city where my high school was filled with only colored people and caucausians were the minority. For second, race issues have always been present with day to day activities but once Black Lives Matter came about I feel like it woke us all up.

The Black Lives Matter movement has definitely created a merge between all people from different races. It has shaken the country to be honest. With this movement a lot of things have been changed.

This movement has let us ALL not how hard it is for colored people in general to create  a successful and manageable life for themselves without facing stereotypes and that’s why so far my focus on this blog has been the Black Lives Matter movement. I will be focusing on more social justice topics throughout my journey with this blog.

How do you feel about this movement?

Leave a Reply

